I’m Back.

4 12 2010

I’m Back. Oh yes its been a while. I know it, as do you. But I’m back writing, finally! The reason for my absence? Exams. Work. Travel Planning. Those 3 things have literally taken over my life, and I was unable to muster up the energy at the end of the day to star blogging again.

Why now? Well its simple… I’m going traveling, or to be more precise, I’ve already started travelling. I left Melbourne on the 2nd of December, and am now sitting comfortably in “my room” (aka the room I claim as mine when here) in the city I was born in – Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I’m only here for a good 4 days before I finally start the ‘real’ travel leg.

On Monday morning, I, along with another friend will be travelling to Europe for a period of close to 40 days. It will be cold, it will be hard, and most importantly, it will break my bank twice over, and most probably render me broke.. yet I’m super excited for it.

I won’t spoil where I’m going just yet, I’ll leave that for blogging on the road, a sort of surprise. Most updates might be quick, not more than paragraph as I’ll be blogging from my phone when I can find some free wi-fi, and if I have time I’ll even upload a photo or two.

I’ll also be using Foursquare  as my check in point, so if you want, add me to follow me (jubbing) and hopefully I’ll be able to checkin each time I get to a city.

That’s all for now, as I have to finish looking at hotel booking and such (sometimes its so hard to find something you like within your budget). But stay tuned!

For now, it’s good to be back, and I hope to update more soon!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 12 2010
inidna

Aha, you’re back! I was wondering if you would be when you ‘Liked’ one of my posts! Welcome, welcome, even though it was relatively short lived! I’m so jealous you’re going travelling! I wish I could go too! Who are you going with? I can’t wait to find out where (around Europe, am I right?)!
Happy travelling Jubba!

4 12 2010
Jubbin

Yep I am back 🙂
Actually going travelling mainly with Myra.. there are a few other people that come in and out throughout the trip!

And yes Europe.. I said that in this blog post didn’t I?

Leave a Reply

